Connect Conference Speakers

David Allen

Gertz Regents Professor and Chair in Chemical Engineering, University of Texas, Austin

Lalit Baregama, Ph.D.

General Manager, Global Business Development-R&D, Cadila Pharmaceuticals Ltd.

Brendan K. Collins

Partner, Ballard Spahr

Andre H.H. de Vries, Ph.D.

Business Director, Innosyn

Jim DeLisi

President, Fanwood Chemical 

Joe Dettinger

Director of EHS&S and Government Relations, Bimax, Inc.

Jack Drawdy

Vice President of Sales and Business Development, MFG Chemical

John Foley

President & CEO, ORG Chemicals Holding, LLC (KMCO LLC, KMTEX LLC)

Jerry Green

President, Green Ways Consulting

Sarah Harding, Ph.D.

Editor, Speciality Chemicals Magazine

Yair Holtzman

Partner, R&D Tax Credits Practice Leader, Global Chemicals & Life Sciences Group Leader, Anchin, Block & Anchin LLP Accountants and Advisors

Steven Lacey, PhD, CIH, CSP

Associate Professor and Chair, Dept of Environmental Health Science, Indiana University Fairbanks School of Public Health

Julie B. Manley

President, Guiding Green LLC

Jeffrey Morris, Ph.D.

Director, Office of Pollution Prevention & Toxics, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency 

Michael Ott

President and CEO, Polysciences, Inc.

Meagan Parrish

Editor, ChemInfo 

Rose Passarella, Ph.D., J.D.

Senior Manager, Regulatory – Chemicals Health, Environmental & Regulatory Services (HERS), Intertek

Alex Polinsky

Retired, Consultant, Syngenta Argo 

Lawrence Sloan, CAE

Chief Executive Officer, AIHA 

Kahkashan Zaidi

Principal Liaison, General Chapters Department, Global Science and Standards Division, USP 

Magid Abou-Gharbia

Associate Dean for Research, Laura H. Carnell Professor and Director, Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research, School of Pharmacy, Temple University

Stephen Andruski

Verification Manager, USP 

Sunny Bhardwaj

Sr. Scientist, Merck and Co. Inc.

Richard D. Braatz, Ph.D.

Edwin R. Gilliland Professor of Chemical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Timothy Braden

Research Scientist, Eli Lilly

David Conlon

Senior Principal Scientist, Bristol-Myers Squibb

Ian W. Davies

Research Scientist, Merck and Co. Inc.

Sarah DeMaio

General Manager, BioSpectra, Inc.

Amy Ethier, Ph.D.

Formulation Scientist, Skin Delivery, BASF Pharma Solutions

Thomas R. Fox

Principal, Advanced Compliance Solutions

Robert M. Garbaccio

Executive Director, Merck and Co. Inc.

Jonathan S. Helfgott

Adjunct Professor, Johns Hopkins University Graduate Program in Regulatory Science & Former Acting Associate Director, Office of Scientific Investigations, CDER, Johns Hopkins University 

Antonio Hernandez-Cardoso

Senior Scientific Liaison, General Chapters Department, Global Science and Standards Division, USP 

Benoit Igne, Ph.D.

Scientific Leader, GSK Fellow, Scientific Leader, GSK Fellow

Kunal Jaiswal

Vice President, Global Strategic Development Solutions, Vice President, Global Strategic Development Solutions

Klavs F. Jensen

Warren K. Lewis Professor of Chemical Engineering, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Department of Chemical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Sridhar Krishnan

Vice President, Global Operations, Catalent Pharma Solutions

Iwona Kaluzna, Ph.D

NBD Manager InnosynTM Route Scouting Services, InnoSyn

Oliver Kappe

Professor, University Of Graz

Rodney Ketner, Ph.D.

Director, Pharma BD – Global Alliances, Capsugel

Jim Lalonde

SVP of R&D, Codexis Inc.

D. Jeffery Liu, Ph.D., MBA, MS

Director/Clinical Development Head, ID/IIDPH, RD, GSK

Claire Liu

Student, NYU 

Ben Locwin, Ph.D., MBA, MBB, MS

President, Healthcare Science Advisors

Haripada Maity, Ph.D.

Research Advisor, Formulation Development, CMC Development, Eli Lilly

Dora Meissner

Director of Regulatory Affairs, BioSpectra, Inc.

Richard Mutchler

President, BioSpectra, Inc.

Brad Pedrow

Manager, S&O Supply Chain Strategy, Manager, S&O Supply Chain Strategy, Deloitte Consulting

Marla Phillips, Ph.D.

Director, Xavier Health, Xavier University 

Ronald T. Piervincenzi, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer, USP 

Yihong Qiu

Senior Research Fellow, Oral Drug Products, Science and Technology, AbbVie, Inc.

David Rabuka, Ph.D.

Global Head of R&D, Chemical Biology, Catalent Biologics - West, Catalent Pharma Solutions

Jagath Reddy Junutula

Cellerant Therapeutics

Norman K. Richardson

Global Technical Development and Marketing Manager, Skin Delivery, BASF Pharma Solutions

David Rozzell

SVP, Provivi, Inc.

Peter D. Senter

Vice President, Seattle Genetics

Richard Silva

Rajesh Singh

Senior Manager, Deloitte Consulting

Satish K. Singh

Drug Product Services, Lonza Pharma and Biotech, Lonza Ltd.

Lawrence Sloan, CAE

Chief Executive Officer, AIHA 

Jack Solomon

Practice Leader – Supply Chain, Core Risks, Ltd., A JLT Company

Arvind Srivastava, Ph.D.

Research Advisor, Formulation Development, CMC Development, Eli Lilly

Pete Stevenson

Vice President and General Manager, Pfizer CentreOne

Stephen Tindal

Director of Science & Technology, Catalent Pharma Solutions

Terry Toth

VP, Global QA, Quality Assurance, USP 

Tom Wilson

Vice President, Contract Manufacturing Operations, Pfizer Global Supply & Pfizer CentreOne

Jennifer Yaping Zhu, Ph.D.

Executive Director, Inhalation Product Development, Sandoz Inc.

Kahkashan Zaidi

Principal Liaison, General Chapters Department, Global Science and Standards Division, USP